Image

Little boy in the woods

Our eyes met for a few seconds and he disappeared from view.

Our eyes met for a few seconds and he disappeared from view.

Sometimes I imagine seeing things. But at that time I’m quite sure that this little boy was peeking through the woods…looking at me. Our eyes met for a few seconds and he disappeared from my view. I was riding a jeepney and he was just standing there behind the woods along the road.

It was an incidental snap while I was on my way back home to Bulusan. The jeepney route passes several rural villages of Barcelona and Bulusan towns.

Among my countless roadside photos, this photo is special because it reminds me of an elfenesque virtual friend who remains to be a mystery.

The woods along the road.

The woods along the road.

Photos:  Alma P. Gamil

 

Leave a comment