Image

Roadside meditations with a little help from a friend

Bulusan's low tide seascape, February 2014

Bulusan’s low tide seascape, February 2014

Roadside tree view image #1, Bulusan, 2014.

Roadside tree view image #1, Bulusan, 2014.

Roadside tree view image #2, Bulusan, 2014.

Roadside tree view image #2, Bulusan, 2014.

Roadside tree view image #3, Bulusan, 2014.

Roadside tree view image #3, Bulusan, 2014.

Roadside tree view image #4, Bulusan, February 2014.

Roadside tree view image #4, Bulusan, February 2014.

Bulusan's low tide seascape

Bulusan’s low tide seacape image #2, Bulusan, February 2014.

The route from Bulusan town to the city (Sorsogon City) is a double treat of ocean panorama on my right and green rolling mountains on my left. The reverse of course of the view i.e. on my left — seascape and on my right — mountainscape happens on my trip back home. Be on camera alert along the road between  Bulusan and Barcelona towns where the most picturesque views  are concentrated.

Since the photos were taken from a moving passenger jeepney, the horizons of my raw photos most of the times need some straightening. For me it is so easy. A friend does it for me making my photos look more stunning than they really are.

The above photos are some of my roadside meditations straightened via a virtual friend. My big thanks!

Photos: Alma P. Gamil
Bulusan, Sorsogon, Philippines

4 thoughts on “Roadside meditations with a little help from a friend

  1. Nag agi ako sa Bulusan Lake san December. Magayunon an dalan hanggang Sorsogon via sa Prieto Diaz. Nan intiro na banwaan malinisun baya.

  2. My only regret is not to take pictures on my way down sa town proper san Bulusan. Magayunon an view san Dancalan (tama baya, ano?). Pero that gives me the reason to go back soon. 😉

  3. Suggested sites for photo shoots: 1. Porog overlooking the ocean in Bulusan 2. Balinesque rice field view of Dancalan, Bulusan before and after the beach. 3. Mangrove areas of Poblacion Norte and Macabari in Barcelona 4. San Rafael to San Roque route in Bulusan: watch out for mountain flora along the route 5. Giant pili trees of Santa Barbara in Bulusan 6. Palogtoc area: the coconut grove is mesmerizing and the giant ferns vegetation is simply enchanting…also in Bulusan.
    Be sure to bring some extra batteries 🙂
    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

