Image

Full Moon of May

Full Moon of May 2013

The Full Moon is predictable to my delight. It appears exactly as soon as the sun sets. This means I have ample time to prepare for the nature display that happens only 13 times in a year – intense beauty with golden glow shifting to ethereal whiteness as it rises. I t is something to look forward to if you are a manic obsessive moon stalker like me. Summer full moons however are special – a more or less clear sky is assured and no unpredictable rain showers at least for this full moon of May.

Photo taken on a full moon, May 25, 2013 in
Bulusan, Sorsogon, Philippines by Alma P. Gamil

2 thoughts on “Full Moon of May

    • Thank you for the feedback. I was a little hesitant at first to include some of my varied ‘interests’ here for fear of making a clutter of myself…but with your response…i guess i will just follow my natural flow 🙂

Leave a Reply

