Image

Mother and child morning walk

Mother and child morning walk

While positioning myself in Sabang bridge to get a better view of Mt. Bulusan at around 5:30 this morning, this mother and child scene stole my attention. It stirred an unfathomable void in  my heart that I had completely forgotten about my real purpose – to shoot Mt Bulusan from the bridge. My camera and gaze was stuck to the mother and child scene the whole time that they were there. I never left the scene. I stopped only when the time was up for their morning walk with the two walking away from the shore.

Golden moments so immeasurably precious – times like these are fragments of heaven on earth that I can only be a witness.

Photo: Alma P. Gamil
Sabang, Bulusan, Sorsogon
Philippines

2 thoughts on “Mother and child morning walk

Leave a Reply

