Video

Sunday loafing in Bulusan

Listening to the voice of Joni Mitchell on a Sunday with the tropical warm breeze, blue skies, blue ocean, and the not too distant view of the green rainforest as backdrop will lull you to bliss in the tail end of this summer. But wait, this song is a sad song that needs a case of tuba* …a gallon. Let me see if I would still be on my feet after a case – that’s what the song says:

I remember that time you told me you said
“Love is touching souls”
Surely you touched mine
‘Cause part of you pours out of me
In these lines from time to time
Oh, you’re in my blood like holy wine
You taste so bitter and so sweet

Oh I could drink a case of you darling
And I would still be on my feet
I would still be on my feet

Seriously now, Joni’s voice here is so exquisitely pure and clear like the voice of a goddess singing. Makes me swoon for the old days:)

*tuba – inebriating drink from the fresh sap of coconut palms.

Leave a Reply

